# High-level panel on a resilient and fit-for-purpose UNAIDS Joint Programme in the context of the sustainability of the HIV response

Supporting countries to reach their 2030 HIV targets as part of the Sustainable Development Goals and maintain the gains beyond

#### List of members

#### **Panel Co-convenors**

Winnie Byanyima
UNAIDS Executive Director

Gilbert Houngbo International Labour Organization Director-General

### **Panel Co-chairs**

Erika Castellanos
Executive Director of GATE (Global Action for Trans Equality)

Ambassador Cleopa Kilonzo Mailu
Former Cabinet Secretary for Health and
former Permanent Representative of
Kenya to the United Nations in Geneva

Ambassador John N. Nkengasong
U.S. Global AIDS Coordinator, Senior
Bureau Official for Global Health
Security and Diplomacy
U.S. Department of State

### Members from programme countries

Ruth Laibon-Masha
Chief Executive Officer
National Syndemic Diseases Control
Council
Government of Kenya
Nairobi, Kenya

Ambassador Mxolisi Nkosi Permanent Representative of South Africa to the United Nations in Geneva

Eduard Salakhov Health Attaché, Counsellor Permanent Mission of the Russian Federation to the United Nations in Geneva

Mamadou Samba Directeur General de la Santé Gouvernement de Côte d'Ivoire Abidjan, Côte d'Ivoire

Mariângela Simão Director-President Instituto Todos pela Saúde (ITpS) São Paulo, Brazil

#### **Members from donor countries**

Ambassador Paul Bekkers
Permanent Representative of the
Kingdom of the Netherlands to the
United Nations in Geneva

Ambassador Ib Petersen
Permanent Representative of Denmark to
the United Nations in Geneva

Paul Zubeil
Deputy Director-General of European and
International Policy Issues
Central Directorate-General for European
and International Policy Issues
Federal Ministry of Health
Germany

# Civil society and community representatives

Ernesto Cortés
Executive Director
Costa Rican Association on Drug Studies
and Interventions (ACEID)
Costa Rica

Jules Kim
Executive Director
Global Network of Sex Work Projects
Australia

Lillian Mworeko
Executive Director
International Community of Women Living
with HIV
Uganda

Midnight Poonkasetwattana
Executive Director
APCOM Asia Pacific Coalition on Male
Sexual Health
Thailand

Rita Wahab Regional Coordinator MENA Rosa Lebanon Faith community representative
Gracia Violeta Ross Quiroga
World Council of Churches

Youth representative
Olaoluwa (Ola) Abagun
ATHENA Network

#### **Foundations**

Yogan Pillay Director, HIV & TB Delivery Gates Foundation

#### **Global Fund**

Peter Sands
Executive Director
Global Fund to Fight AIDS, Tuberculosis
and Malaria

#### **Private sector**

Helen McDowell Head of Government Affairs and Global Public Health ViiV

#### Academia

Matthew Kavanagh
Director, Center for Global Health
Policy & Politics
Georgetown University

# Perspectives from the UN Resident Coordinator System

Vladanka Andreeva UN Resident Coordinator Azerbaijan

Aeneas Chuma
Deputy Special Representative of the
Secretary General - UNSMIL
UN Resident & Humanitarian Coordinator
Libya

## Joint Programme resource persons

Cosponsors

Mandeep Dhaliwal Director, HIV and Health Group UNDP

Meg Doherty Director, Global HIV, Hepatitis and STI Programmes WHO

Sarah Hendriks
Director, Policy, Programme &
Intergovernmental Division
UN Women

Secretariat

Suki Beavers
Director, Equality and Rights for All

Anne Githuku-Shongwe Director, Regional Support Team for Eastern and Southern Africa