UNAIDS Committee of Cosponsoring Organizations

Winnie Byanyima

UNAIDS Executive Director

Filippo Grandi

United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees

Catherine M. Russell

Executive Director of the United Nations Children’s Fund

Cindy McCain

Executive Director of the World Food Programme (WFP)

Achim Steiner

Administrator of the United Nations Development Programme

Natalia Kanem

Executive Director of the United Nations Population Fund

Ghada Fathi Waly

Executive Director of the United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime

Sima Sami Bahous

Executive Director of UN Women

Gilbert F. Houngbo

Director-General of the International Labour Organization

Audrey Azoulay

Director-General of UNESCO

Tedros Adhanom Ghebreyesus

Director-General of the World Health Organization

Ajay Banga

President of the World Bank Group

Winnie Byanyima

Executive Director of UNAIDS

Angeli Achrekar

Deputy Executive Director for the Programme Branch of UNAIDS

Christine Stegling

Deputy Executive Director for the Policy, Advocacy and Knowledge Branch of UNAIDS

Mahesh Mahalingam

Chief of Staff of UNAIDS

Tim Martineau

Director for Management at UNAIDS

Karusa Kiragu

Director of Change Management

Efraim Gómez

Director, External Relations
Directors, Regional Support Teams

Luisa Cabal

Director, Regional Support Team for Latin America and the Caribbean

Berthilde Gahongayire

Director, Regional Support Team for West and Central Africa

Anne Githuku-Shongwe

Director, Regional Support Team for Eastern and Southern Africa

Eamonn Murphy

Director, Regional Support Teams for Asia-Pacific and Eastern Europe and Central Asia
Practice Directors

Jaime Atienza Azcona

Director, Equitable Financing

Suki Beavers

Director, Equality and Rights for All

Mary Mahy

Director, Data for Impact

Fodé Simaga

Director of Science, Services and Systems for All
Directors/leads of business operations and strategic functional groups

Marie-Odile Emond

Senior Advisor for Programme Planning and Field Support

George Ibrahim Farhat

Director, Planning, Finance and Accountability

Kim Henderson

Chief, Knowledge Management

Nkhensani Mathabate

Senior Advisor, Culture Transformation, a.i.

Rosemary Museminali

Director, Multilateral Systems Office

Muleya Mwananyanda

Director, Influence and Partnerships

Ben Phillips

Director, Communications

Ingrid Regien

Director, Information Communication Technology

Tamara Thomas

Director of Resource Mobilization

Morten Ussing

Director, Governance and Multilateral Affairs
Directors of Liaison Offices

Erasmus Morah

Director of UNAIDS China Office

César Antonio Núñez

Director of UNAIDS New York Office

Vinay Saldanha

U.S. Liaison Office in Washington DC

Sihaka Tsemo

Director, UNAIDS Liaison Office to the African Union
Former UNAIDS Executive Directors

Peter Piot


Michel Sidibé